Uncategorized

Cheesy Egg & Sausage Bake!

Okay, I never promised that all of my favorite recipes would be healthy or anything. 😉 Seriously though, this breakfast bake is so yummy! We love it in our house! I actually have this recipe because of my fabulous mother-in-law! One reason that I love this is because you do all of the work the night before and refrigerate until morning, when you bake it! It makes the morning easy and all of the hard stuff is out of the way. I hope that you all can enjoy this as much as we do! 🙂

Cheesy Egg & Sausage Bake

Ingredients:

6 slices of bread, crust removed

butter or margarine

1 lb. pork sausage

1 1/2 c. shredded cheddar cheese (I might use a little extra…)

6 beaten eggs

1 c. half and half

1 c. milk

1 tsp. salt

Directions:

Spread butter on bread slices and place in a greased 9×13 baking dish. Cook sausage until brown and drain well. Spoon sausage over bread. Sprinkle with cheese. In a medium mixing bowl, combine eggs, half & half, milk and salt; pour over cheese layer. Cover and refrigerate overnight. Remove from refrigerator 15 minutes before baking. Bake uncovered at 350 for 45 minutes, or until edges brown and eggs are cooked well.

Voila! This is a great breakfast for the weekends! We usually pair it with something like fruit and/or muffins. 🙂

*If you make this and it went over well in your house, I would love to know! Feel free to leave a comment to let me know, or better yet, Pin it! 😉

2 thoughts on “Cheesy Egg & Sausage Bake!”

  1. We make something VERY similar to this too! 🙂
    My mom does it every year for Christmas Eve morning. 🙂 We have it occasionally on weekends. 🙂

Leave a comment